Home » Uncategorized » Preparing for Successful Life Changes

Preparing for Successful Life Changes

Preparing for Successful Life Changes

This fall (and winter) I am writing a dissertation. Just the idea is scary for me. While I know I can complete this task, I don’t want to do it at the expense of other aspects of my life – like my family, friends, and health. Part of what makes this process a bit nerve wracking, is that I must depend on other people to help me with making connections of various college campuses. People are doing this out of the goodness of their own hearts or from a spirit of an academe camaraderie.  I am hoping Lara’s words of wisdom/common sense will provide me with motivation and inspiration not to survive this process, but to thrive and be a better me at the end of my book.  

